Professional standards framework

Professional standards describe the knowledge and skills needed to do the job. There are four functional areas, each of which has a number of components:

Insights and Context

  • Risk management principles and practice
  • Organisational environment
  • External operating environment

Strategy and Performance

  • Risk management strategy and architecture
  • Risk management policy and procedures
  • Risk culture and appetite
  • Risk performance and reporting

Risk management process

  • Risk assessment
  • Risk treatment

Organisational capability

  • Communication and consultation
  • Change management
  • People management