Join our mailing list

Sign up to our free mailing list to stay updated on the latest from the IRM.

Subscribe Now

Zimbabwe

Purpose

To champion sustained development in the discipline, practice and culture of Risk Management in Zimbabwe.

Objectives

1.   Recruitment of risk management professionals and interested persons for sustained membership growth for the IRM Zimbabwe Regional Group.

2.   Develop risk management knowledge and skills, sharing of best practice and encouraging IRM certification

3.   Develop relationships with other IRM Regional Groups, Government, professional and academic associations, other key organisations and knowledgeable persons to advance risk management knowledge and practices.

4.   Participate in relevant interventions to improve risk management in Zimbabwe

5.   Enhance the prominence and visibility of the risk management profession and discipline in Zimbabwe 


Group Chair: Margaret Mukurazhizha

Vice Chair: Tafireyi Nyamazana

Secretary: Godknows Madziva

 

Committee members:

Joseph Mhlabi

Alfreda Ushe

 

Not an IRM member?

Join today »


Past events

Risk management trends in Zimbabwe – survey results

Date: Thursday 7th October 2021
Time: 16.00 - 17.30 BST (17.00 - 18.30 CAT)

 

Evaluation of sectoral risk maturity

Please click the links below to view the slides:

Risk assessment maturity models for Zimbabwe

Sectoral risk maturity trends

The benefits of Embedded Enterprise Risk Management: Evidence from the insurance industry

Date: Thursday 19th August 2021
Time: 15.00 - 16.30 BST (16.00 - 17.30 CAT)

 


Visit MyIRM for more information and to download presentations from previous meetings.


Banner Image: Flickr/Mario Micklisch