Join our mailing list

Sign up to our free mailing list to stay updated on the latest from the IRM.

Subscribe Now

South Africa

Original content

An exploration of the importance of the future risk manager in understanding the impact of risk leadership in a volatile, uncertain, complex and ambiguous (VUCA) world and ethical behaviour in providing assurance on governance, risk and compliance matters.

An article by Group Chair Zanele Makhubo

 


Past events

Advocacy for Risk Management, Business Continuity and Disaster Management to Mitigate Future Disasters

Date: 4 November 2022

Venue: Hybrid/online and Flippie Groenewoud Auditorium 202. University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa.

Cost: Free

ProgrammeClick here to view.

Meet the speakers: Click here to view

The University of the Free State and the IRM are presenting this hybrid event which will introduce the importance of risk management and business continuity to organisations.

Attend to learn how to; reduce silos between risk management, business continuity, and disaster management on resilience strategies, new risk and disaster management skills and the best approaches to mandating business continuity in disaster management legislation.

This event aims to help risk professionals become more agile and aware of future dilemmas such as disaster and continuity risks, Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG), big data and cyber risk, sustainability and climate change, unemployment, poverty and corruption, and the impact of technology on the risk landscape.

Panellists include academics of risk and disaster management from the University of the Free State, IRM South Africa Regional Group, and Professionals such as Chief Risk Officers, Business Continuity Managers and Disaster Management Practitioners.

Date: Friday 4 November 2022
Time: 09:00 – 15.10 SAST (08.00 – 14.10 UTC+1)
Venue: 

Hybrid/online Flippie Groenewoud Auditorium 202. University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa.


South Africa and India RIGs joint webinar - Reputation and risk management: How to stay credible in the era of fake news and protect business operations 

Date: Thursday 22nd April 2021
Time: 13.00 – 15.00 BST (14.00 – 16.00 SAST and 17.30 – 19.30 IST)

 

 


Visit MyIRM for more information and to download presentations from previous meetings.

To join an IRM group, you need to log in or register.

Group Chair: Zanele Makhubu

Not an IRM member?

Join today »