Join our mailing list

Sign up to our free mailing list to stay updated on the latest from the IRM.

Subscribe Now

Qatar

The IRM Qatar Regional Group meets throughout the year to host special events for IRM members.  


Past events

Quantitative Risk Management

Date: Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Time: 14.30 – 16.00 GMT (16.30 - 19.00 AST)

 

Cybersecurity in the boardroom

Date: Tuesday 6th July 2021
Time: 14.30 – 17.00 GMT (16.30 - 19.00 AST)

 

Risk champions – how effective are they and what are the alternatives?

Date: Wednesday 31st March 2021
Time: 14.30 – 17.00 GMT (16.30 - 19.00 AST)

 

Implementing Business Continuity Management System (BCMS)

Date: Wednesday 3rd February 2021
Time: 13.30 – 16.00 GMT (16.30 - 19.00 AST)

 

Moving from process to purpose, risk management after Covid-19

Date: Wednesday 4th November 2020
Time: 13.30 – 15.00 GMT (16.30 - 18.00 AST)

 

Role of risk management in managing and building financial resilience

Date: Tuesday 12 May 2020
Time: 16.30 – 18.00 GMT (19.30 - 21.00 AST)

 

IRM webinar - Pandemic Planning

This webinar was recorded and was for all risk managers worried about pandemic risk and how to manage it. 

Date: Tuesday 17 March 2020
Time: 13.30 – 15.00 GMT
Recording:

Please click here to see the webinar

 


Risk Management in the eyes of Internal Auditor

Date: Monday 9 December 2019
Time: 4.30 – 7.00pm
Location:

Qatargas , Palm Tower A, Westbay Doha , Qatar 

Ground floor multi function room

Please click here for a summary report on this seminar.

 


IRM Qatar chapter workshop/seminar on the role of risk committees in corporate governance

Date:

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Time:

4.30 – 7.00pm

To read the summary report of the seminar proceedings, please click here

 

IRM Qatar Chapter Workshop/Seminar Key Risk Indicators

Date:

Wednesday 26 June 2019

Time:

4.30 – 7.00pm

Location:

Qatar Gas, Palm Tower A, Majlis Al Taawon St, Westbay, Doha, Qatar

IRM Qatar Chapter Workshop/Seminar on Strategizing Risk Management 

Date: Wednesday 30 January 2019
Time: 4.30 – 7.00pm
Location:

Msheireb Properties Training Room, 4th Floor Tornado Tower, Westbay, Doha, Qatar

Agenda:

4:30 – 5:00: Networking
5:00 – 5:15: Short presentation on how to strategize ERM
5:15 – 7:00: Workshop (facilitated discussions)

IRM Qatar Chapter Workshop/Seminar on the COSO 2017 ERM Framework 

Date: Wednesday 28 November 2018
Time: 4.30 – 7.00pm
Location:

Msheireb Properties Training Room, 4th Floor Tornado Tower, Westbay, Doha, Qatar

Implementation and lessons learnt at the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy

Date: Tuesday 25 September 2018 
Time: 4.30 – 7.00pm
Location:

Msheireb Properties Training Room, 4th Floor Tornado Tower, Westbay, Doha, Qatar

The Business Imperatives of Digitalisation 

Date: 29th January 2018 
Time: 16:30 - 19:00
Location:

HEC Paris in Qatar Tornado
Tower, 15th Floor Doha, Qatar 

 Pictures from the event below: 

 


Risk Agenda 2025: The Big Debate  

On 24 May 2017 the IRM Qatar group met for a lively discussion about the future of risk management. This workshop formed part of the IRM’s wider Risk Agenda 2025 project.


Visit MyIRM for more information and to download presentations from previous meetings.

Group contact details

Group Chair: Hatem Elsafty

Group Secretary: Aarn Wennekers

Not an IRM member?

Join today »