Join our mailing list

Sign up to our free mailing list to stay updated on the latest from the IRM.

Subscribe Now

Professional membership

We recognise our members' skills, knowledge and experience via different levels of membership. All professional members must complete at least 30 hours of CPD annually.

Technical Specialist Membership (SIRM)
  • For anyone working in a specialist area of risk who has at least 5 years’ risk management experience and holds a relevant postgraduate academic or professional qualification
  • Open to practising academics teaching on a risk-related university degree programme
Certificate Membership (IRMCert)
Graduate Membership (GradIRM) 
Certified Membership (CMIRM)
  • Available to those who have successfully completed the IRM Diploma and have also completed at least 3 years professional risk management experience in total
  • Also available to senior risk management professionals who wish to have their skills, knowledge and experience recognised via the Senior Executive Route

Certified Fellowship (CFIRM)

  • Awarded to Certified Members who have held the CMIRM designation for 2 years and have 8 years professional risk management experience