Error loading MacroEngine script (file: PageHeaderImage.cshtml)

Global Risk Awards 2016 Shortlist


People and Partnerships    

Innovation and Excellence

Risk Solutions

IRM Awards


Newcomer of the year

Wtw _logo _vrt _rgb

Sponsored by Willis Towers Watson


Catherine Mutonyi – Transport for London (UK)

Neil Andrew Keefe – Jaguar Land Rover (UK)

Kanaga Devi Shanmugam – Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia (Malaysia)

Ti-Pin, Teo – Ezra Holdings Limited (Singapore)

Leigh Weston – Transport for London (UK)

Building risk management capability



Larsen & Toubro (India)

Group Risk Oversight, Nationwide Building Society (UK)

Transport for London (UK)

Partnership of the year

Institute of Risk Management’s ERM in Banking and Financial Services Special Interest Group (International)

Gallagher Bassett, Amey, QBE and RMP  (UK)

TradingScreen (US)

Risk management team of the year

Aon _Logo _Tagline _RGB_Red

Sponsored by Aon


Arup (UK)

LCH.Clearnet (UK)

Group Distribution, Nationwide Building Society (UK)


Scottish Water (UK)

Risk management Professional of the Year

QBE_new _website _56x 68

Sponsored by QBE


Riyad Abu Mahmoud - Wataniya Mobile (Palestine)

Saurabh Bhootara - Liberty Videocon General Insurance Company Limited (India)

Nadim Choudhary - Arup (UK)

Joanna Makomaski - Toronto 2015 Pan/Parapan American Games (Canada)

Nathanael Rex Sterling - Beca Ltd (New Zealand)



Delivering value through risk management

Aon _Logo _Tagline _RGB_Red

 Sponsored by Aon


Manila Water Company, Inc. (Phillipines)

Group Risk Oversight, Nationwide Building Society (UK)

Qatar Foundation (Qatar)

Rail Agency, Roads and Transport Authority (Dubai)

VIA Rail Canada (Canada)

Innovation through technology

Exxaro (South Africa)

International SOS (UK)


Network Rail (UK)

FINEX Global, Willis (UK)

Excellence in the face of adversity

ArcelorMittal (UK)

Leicester City Council (UK)

Nigerian Aviation Handling Company PLC (nahco aviance) (Nigeria)

Roy Hill Holdings Pty Ltd (Australia)

Council Services & Chancellery, University of Newcastle (Australia)

Risk Management Consultancy of the Year

Arup (UK)

CustomerXPs Software Pvt. Ltd (India)




Schillings (UK)

Service provider of the year

Center for Risk Management Studies Indonesia (Indonesia)

Global Risk Consultants (France)

Maclear (US)

Reliance General Insurance (India)

Thomson Reuters Org ID KYC Managed Service (UK)


Cyber risk strategy of the year 

AXELOS_Logo _RGB_121x 27

Sponsored by Axelos


Cyber Risk International (Ireland)

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (Dubai)

Network Rail (UK)

Technology Risk Oversight, RBS plc (UK)

Yorkshire Building Society Group (UK)

Managing risk across boundaries

Global Film Solutions (New Zealand)

International SOS (UK)

Larsen & Toubro (India)

Plan International (UK)

TradingScreen (US)

Risk management solution of the year

RiskVision, Agiliance (US)

CalQRisk (Ireland)

Covalent Software (UK)

Ventiv Technology (UK)

Zurich Risk Engineering (UK)


Journalism of the year award

Lyonsdown (UK)

Field Gibson Media (UK)

StrategicRISK Europe  (UK)


    Headline Sponsor                   Platinum Sponsor

 QbeAon _Logo _Tagline _RGB_RedZurich      AXELOS_Logo CMYK (2)  Wtw _logo _vrt _rgb Col